If you found this content anywhere else apart from http://nocturnalbookreviews.blogspot.com/ it's being used by a content scraper. Please consider using the link above and subscribing to my blog Nocturnal Book Reviews directly. Thank you!


TO COMMENT ON A POST PLEASE JUST PRESS THE POST TITLE. THANK YOU!

I'm using IntenseDebate which doesn't show up if you browse home page. The comments are visible on individual posts.

Kindling The Moon by Jenn Bennett review

Kindling The Moon by Jenn Bennett (Arcadia Bell #1)

won from The Book Garden


Synopsis from Goodreads
Meet Arcadia Bell: bartender, renegade magician, fugitive from the law. . . .

Being the spawn of two infamous occultists (and alleged murderers) isn’t easy, but freewheeling magician Arcadia “Cady” Bell knows how to make the best of a crummy situation. After hiding out for seven years, she’s carved an incognito niche for herself slinging drinks at the demon-friendly Tambuku Tiki Lounge.

But she receives an ultimatum when unexpected surveillance footage of her notorious parents surfaces: either prove their innocence or surrender herself. Unfortunately, the only witness to the crimes was an elusive Æthyric demon, and Cady has no idea how to find it. She teams up with Lon Butler, an enigmatic demonologist with a special talent for sexual spells and an arcane library of priceless stolen grimoires. Their research soon escalates into a storm of conflict involving missing police evidence, the decadent Hellfire Club, a ruthless bounty hunter, and a powerful occult society that operates way outside the law. If Cady can’t clear her family name soon, she’ll be forced to sacrifice her own life . . . and no amount of running will save her this time.

Buy from Amazon
Buy from The Book Depository

What 5 movie characters I'd want by my side in zombie apocalypse? September Zombies + Giveaway!

click on the picture for details
I'm sitting in my bunker while hordes of zombies are roaming the wastelands of what previously has been known as Stoke-on-Trent, UK. Electricity is almost out for the night. We have to be very careful with the supplies, you know? Even the tunnels which have been built in the last 25 years post zombie apocalypse are not safe to use in search of food, clothes and ammunition, because to get to your destination you have to go through zombie rats and zombie slugs, and when you get there you still have to venture outside. Not everyone comes back. Nuff said.

Anyway, I've got 30 mins and the ancient laptop I found has a funny post about movie characters the author would have wanted with her in zombie apocalypse. Ha-bloody-ha. It's so ridiculous I just have to share it with you!

Я сижу в своём бункере, пока орды зомби шатаются по опустошённому городу, что когда-то бы известен как Сток-он-Трент, Великобритания. Электричество почти что закончилось на сегодня. Мы должны следить как мы тратим нужные ресурсы, понимаете? Даже туннели, что были выстроены за последние 25 лет после апокалипсиса зомби, чтобы совершать вылазки в поисках еды, одежды и патронов не так уж и безопасны. надо пройти мимо зомби крыс и зомби улиток, а потом ещё и выбраться наружу. Не каждый возвращается. Но хватит об этом.


Ну так вот, я тут нашла старый ноутбук и у меня есть 30 минут пока не отключится генератор, чтобы поделиться с вами смешным постом, в котором автор рассуждает кого из героев кинофильмов она бы взяла себе в команду в зомби апокалипсис. Ха-ха, твою налево.

My Guilty Pleasure #3 - Time Travelling

My Guilty Pleasure (MGP) is about something that you do when you get tired of reading books in the same genre and try something different. It's your little safety cushion, your favorite read, movie or a silly comforting ritual.
* * *
 Тема эта о том, что происходит когда вы устаёте читать один и тот же жанр и хотите чего-то давно знакомого и уютного. Это может быть любимая старая книга, фильм и даже какой-нибудь дурацкий ритуал. Главное, чтобы MGP приносило комфорт.
 Time travelling! Who doesn't like it or doesn't find it exciting?

For me the attraction is in what a modern person will do and how they will use their skills, mind set and knowledge to survive?

I've already mentioned Diana Gabaldon, whose contribution to my love of doctors in historicals is huge. :) Claire, the main character is also a time traveller. So I'm not going to talk about this series anymore.

However, here are a few of old books which for me were fantastic time travelling historical romances.

В этот раз я признаюсь в том, что я очень люблю романы с путешествием во времени. Меня завораживают возможности современного человека в прошлом. Что он сделает согласно своим знаниям и способностям, чтобы выжить? 

Вот несколько моих старых и любимых книг...

Ambasadora by Heidi Ruby Miller review

Ambasadora by Heidi Ruby Miller


won from the author at LovLivLife Reviews


Synopsis from Goodreads
If everyone told you love wasn't real, would you still be willing to die for it?

Citizens of a six-moon system in our arm of the Milky Way don't remember Earth, only the History of a generational worldship culture. In their multi-partner society a caste system rules tradition, but the governing body of the Embassy rules everything else. Obsessed with celebrity, beauty, and power, relationships and conceptions are based more on DNA than emotional ties...or should be.

What the citizenry can't escape are the human feelings of love and jealousy that turn the sterile to honorable suicide, force a couple to make the ultimate sacrifice, and allow rebels to spin their world into a violent revolution.

Ambasadora Sara Mendoza becomes the unwilling face of this revolution. Captured, tortured, and given a second chance at freedom, she proves that sacrifice for the man she loves is more honorable than sacrifice to a society's antiquated mores. 

Buy from Amazon
Buy from Smashwords

Virtuosity by Jessica Martinez EARLY REVIEW

Virtuosity by Jessica Martinez


Egalley thanks to Simon & Schuster


Synopsis from Goodreads
Now is not the time for Carmen to fall in love. Two weeks before the most important violin competition of her career, she has bigger things to worry about—like growing out of that suffocating “child prodigy” label, and not disappointing her mother. But it isn’t just the wrong time. It’s the wrong guy. Jeremy is Carmen’s most talented rival, and according to her mother, he’s only interested in one thing: winning.

He isn’t the only one.

Carmen is so desperate to win she takes anti-anxiety drugs to control performance nerves. But what started a year ago as an easy fix is now a hungry addiction. Her mother insists now is not the time to quit, but Carmen is sick of not feeling anything on stage and even more sick of doing what she’s told.

When the darker side of the classical music industry and her mother's ambition collide, Carmen must choose between her career and her love for music.

US publication date: 18/10/2011
UK publication date: 27/10/2011
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Book Depository

In My Mailbox #4 and Sunday deliciousness

Another manic week, and some wonderful books in my mailbox. Let's see what we have here...

Ещё одна неделя пролетела  как ракета. Посмотрим, что у меня скопилось в почтовом ящике...

For review/На ревью (thanks to wonderful Katie from HarperCollins!)


Chinese gods, demons, martial arts and heavenly love relationship *sigh* CAN'T WAIT.
This is book #2 in Dark Heavens series.

Вторая книга после Белого Тигра, которым я так восхищалась. Китайские боги, демоны, боевые искусства и прекрасная любовная история.







Bought/Куплено


This is a short story which was bought straight after I devoured Silver Shark and desperately longed for more.

Короткая новелла от Илоны и Гордона Эндрюс, которую я проглотила сразу же после Серебряной Акулы.







This is a prequel of Half-Blood. I've heard so many good things about Jennifer L.Armentrout, so when Amazon reduced Daimon to a ridiculous price of £0.86 I had to give it a try.

Эта книга - приквел нашумевшего Half-Blood, о котором я слышала немало хорошего. Когда Амазон снизил цену книги до смешных 86 пенсов, я решилась её наконец-то купить. Понравится, Half-Blood будет следующим.





Charity shop find/Нашла в благотворительном магазине


I've never read anything by Eve Silver before, but heard good things about her books. Have to give it a try now.
Soul reapers, here I come!

Ничего из Евы Силвер я ещё не читала, но вот теперь попробую. Посмотрим, понравится ли мне этот паранормальный роман :)








Freebies/Бесплатные книги


Hm-m... I've seen this book before, and read good reviews. Vampires. What can possibly go wrong with that? :)
Get yours for Kindle

Вампиры. Что может их испортить? Попробуем и этого автора :)







Got it for free from Smashwords, but you can try B&N as well. Again, there is an interesting premise akin to Devil Wears Prada with a twist, and I'm looking forward to reading this book.

Интересная концепция, похожая на Дьявол Носит Прада, я думаю, что с удовольствием начну эту книгу.

Вот и всё. А что у вас в почтовом ящике, дамы и господа?



This is it. And what joy brings you your mailbox, ladies and gentlemen?

To wake everyone up I'll let you listen to a song by Abney Park, which I discovered on Friday and now listen to obsessively :)

Also thanks to ladies from Smexy Books, I've discovered delicious Francis J Cura - the face and body from the covers of many paranormal romances.

Silver Shark and Silent Blade by Ilona Andrews joint review

Silver Shark by Ilona Andrews (Kinsmen #2)

bought


Synopsis from Goodreads
Claire Shannon is a killer. She uses no weapons, only her mind.

Born on a planet locked in a long war, Claire is a psycher, a woman with the ability to attack minds and infiltrate a biological computer network where psychers battle to the death. But when the war abruptly ends, Claire must hide her psycher's ability to survive. She is deported to a new planet, a vivid beautiful place, where she meets Venturo Escana, a powerful psycher, whose presence overwhelms both her mind and her body.

She thought she had left war and death behind, but now she must fight for her new life and this battle might just cost her everything...

Buy from Amazon

Perpetual Night by Georgina Morales review

Perpetual Night by Georgina Morales

review requested by the author


Synopsis from the author
Life at fifteen is complicated with hormones and belligerence but what if you throw in the mix nightmares that torment you even when awake? What if everything you hold dear threatened to slip through your fingers? 

PERPETUAL NIGHT follows Lilibeth Royster's search for the truth in a world where the here and the beyond get tangled; where every clue opens new horrors; where uncovering her secret might threaten more than her sanity, her life.
Buy from Amazon

* * *

Avenger's Angel by Heather Killough-Walden EARLY REVIEW

Avenger's Angel by Heather Killough-Walden (The Lost Angels #1)

Egalley thanks to Penguin group USA


Synopsis from Goodreads
The first in Heather Killough-Walden's fantastic new paranormal series, the Lost Angels, features Uriel, the Angel of Vengeance Four thousand years ago, four archangels were cast down to Earth in human form. God's favourites, they came to find their mates, the other half of their souls made only for them, without whom they will ever be complete. Uriel, Gabriel, Azrael and Michael, however, were not alone. They were followed by another, determined to find the archesses for himself, and whose power cannot be underestimated. But after centuries of fruitless searching, the archangels -- and their enemy -- have all but given up hope. Until one day beautiful and gifted Eleanore Granger crosses paths with Uriel, the Angel of Vengeance. And as a storm rages, outside forces conspire together, initiating an age old battle of good versus evil to win the first archess.
Publication date: 8/11/2011.
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Book Depository

Artists Behind the Covers #2

Hello, me dears! In my last edition I talked about three cover artists who most of the urban fantasy fans know and love, - Tony Mauro, Daniel Dos Santos and Chris McGrath.

Today I'm introducing two more artists whose covers you've seen and admired at some point. Believe me, you know them! Their art is gorgeous.

Здравствуйте, мои дорогие! Если вы помните последний раз я говорила о трёх иллюстраторах - Тони Мауро, Даниэле Дос Сантосе и Крисе МакГрафе.
Сегодня я представляю ещё двух талантливых художников, почерк которых невозможно не узнать.

Первый артист из Испании и очень готичен, - Некро.

First one is a Spanish artist Nekro.





































Eve by Anna Carey EARLY REVIEW

Eve by Anna Carey (Eve #1)

Egalley thanks to HarperCollins


Synopsis from Goodreads
The year is 2032, sixteen years after a deadly virus—and the vaccine intended to protect against it—wiped out most of the earth’s population. The night before eighteen-year-old Eve’s graduation from her all-girls school she discovers what really happens to new graduates, and the horrifying fate that awaits her.

Fleeing the only home she’s ever known, Eve sets off on a long, treacherous journey, searching for a place she can survive. Along the way she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Separated from men her whole life, Eve has been taught to fear them, but Caleb slowly wins her trust...and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.

Publication date: 4/10/2011.
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Book Depository

Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris

Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris (Sookie Stackhouse #11)

library copy


Synopsis from Goodreads
"With her knack for being in trouble's way, Sookie witnesses the firebombing of Merlotte's, the bar where she works. Since Sam Merlotte is now known to be two-natured, suspicion falls immediately on the anti-shifters in the area. But Sookie suspects otherwise and she and Sam work together to uncover the culprit - and the twisted motive for the attack. But her attention is divided. Though she can't 'read' vampires, Sookie knows her lover Eric Northman and his 'child' Pam well - and she realises that they are plotting to kill the vampire who is now their master. Gradually, she is drawn into the plot -which is much more complicated than she knows. Caught up in the politics of the vampire world, Sookie will learn that she is as much of a pawn as any ordinary human - and that there is a new Queen on the board . . . "
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Book Depository

In my mailbox #3

Gah! Another week flew by. And it's all very dark and rainy here. I'm seriously considering buying a pair of wellington boots to cheer myself up...

Пролетела ещё одна неделя. Грустно. У нас темно и дождливо да так, что я серьёзно надумываю купить веллингтоны прям как у Анжелины здесь...


Вот что в моём почтовом ящике.


Anyway, here is what's in my mailbox this week.

Egalleys


Edinburgh. The year is 1827. A police officer. Mad alchemists. Undead. Sounds right up my alley, doesn't it?


 Эдинбург. 1827 г. Полицейский. Безумные алхимики. Живые мертвецы. Звучит прям как моё чтиво, не правда ль?







UK book swap group, from wonderful Lesley@ My Keeper Shelf

I love Ally Carter's girls-spies. Something tells me I'll love her girls -professional thieves as well. I'm hoping for a female version of Cassel Sharpe from The Curse Workers series by Holly Black.

Я люблю девчонок-шпинок у Алли Карер. Думаю, что девчонки -профессиональные воришки мне тоже придутся по душе.






Bought/Купленное

I could never resist Gordon and Ilona's writing, and this sounds wonderfully sci-fi.

Ну мимо Илоны и Гордона Эндрюс я пройти не могу, к тому же это научная фантастика.









For review/На ревью

I'm keeping this one as my Halloween treat as this is a modern twist to a Sleepy Hollow story.

На ревью неплохая история для Хэллоуина с пересказом Cонной Лощины. Как раз к концу октября и прочтём-с.









Freebies/Бесплатные книги

A soufragette leader being seduced to tarnish her politically? I was intrigued.
Get yours for Nook or Kindle.

Суфражистка, которую пытается сооблазнить фотограф, которому заплатили, чтобы обесчестить её репутацию. Хм-м, интересно. Ссылки на бесплатные книги см.выше.








Beautiful cover, year 1929, new era of opportunities for women. I couldn't resist this book.
Get yours for Nook or Kindle.

Красивая обложка, 1929 год. Красивая сумасшедшая эпоха. Не удержалась. Ссылки на бесплатные книги выше.

А что в вашем почтовом ящике?


That's it for today! What's in your mailbox/inbox?

Hounded by Kevin Hearne review

Hounded by Kevin Hearne (Iron Druid Chronicles #1)

won from Book Pushers


Synopsis from Goodreads
Tempe, Arizona is as far removed from paranormal activity as is possible. And that's where Atticus O'Sullivan, rare book salesman, herb peddler, and 2,000 year old Druid - the last of his kind - has decided to set up shop. He's been on the run, guarding a very powerful sword from a very angry ancient Celtic god for over two millennia now.

But while these years have been good to him - Atticus has become more powerful than he could have possibly imagined - The Morrigan, a very old god of death, has predicted death and doom for our hero, and it's up to Atticus, with help from a pride of werewolves, and a gorgeous bartender with a secret of her own, to stay alive, hopefully for another thousand years.

 Buy from Amazon
Buy from The Book Depository

Winner of The Vampire Shrink by Lynda Hilburn!

Guys, you are the best!
I had great fun reading your answers, and here are the books with the most unusual vampires according to you!

Ребята, спасибо за ответы про самых необычных вампиров, о которых вы читали! Вот те, книги, которые были упомянуты.


And now the winner of an ARC of The Vampire Shrink...

Steampunk'd #1 or Introducing the new feature

Ta-da!

Ladies and gentlemen, without further introduction, let's get steampunk'd!

I've been enamoured with this genre which has been turning into subculture for a few years already, but now I want to start exploring it seriously and share what I find with you.

You are very welcome to join me and share this feature or link back to me your own.

What will it contain? Anything. Book reviews, theatre, music, events, shops, gadgets, etc. This is what's so fascinating about steampunk, - there are no limits or rules. You are reinventing and reimagining the world. The sky is your limit. Or not.

So what is Steampunk? Here is a short video from the upcoming movie Vintage Tomorrows which answers this question.

How did I get into it?

Blood Rights by Kristen Painter EARLY REVIEW

Blood Rights by Kristen Painter (House of Comarre #1)

Egalley thanks to Hachette Book Group (Orbit)


Synopsis from Goodreads
The lacy gold mapped her entire body. A finely-wrought filigree of stars, vines, flowers, butterflies, ancient symbols and words ran from her feet, up her legs, over her narrow waist, spanned her chest and finished down her arms to the tips of her fingers.

Born into a life of secrets and service, Chrysabelle’s body bears the telltale marks of a comarré—a special race of humans bred to feed vampire nobility. When her patron is murdered, she becomes the prime suspect, which sends her running into the mortal world…and into the arms of Malkolm, an outcast vampire cursed to kill every being from whom he drinks.

Now Chrysabelle and Malkolm must work together to stop a plot to merge the mortal and supernatural worlds. If they fail, a chaos unlike anything anyone has ever seen will threaten to reign.


Publication date: 1/10/2011
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Amazon

Moon Over Soho by Ben Aaronovitch review


Moon over Soho by Ben Aaronovitch (Peter Grant #2)

library copy


Synopsis from Goodreads
I was my dad's vinyl-wallah: I changed his records while he lounged around drinking tea, and that's how I know my Argo from my Tempo. And it's why, when Dr Walid called me to the morgue to listen to a corpse, I recognised the tune it was playing. Something violently supernatural had happened to the victim, strong enough to leave its imprint like a wax cylinder recording. 


Cyrus Wilkinson, part-time jazz saxophonist and full-time accountant, had apparently dropped dead of a heart attack just after finishing a gig in a Soho jazz club. He wasn't the first. No one was going to let me exhume corpses to see if they were playing my tune, so it was back to old-fashioned legwork, starting in Soho, the heart of the scene. 


I didn't trust the lovely Simone, Cyrus' ex-lover, professional jazz kitten and as inviting as a Rubens' portrait, but I needed her help: there were monsters stalking Soho, creatures feeding off that special gift that separates the great musician from someone who can raise a decent tune. What they take is beauty. What they leave behind is sickness, failure and broken lives. And as I hunted them, my investigation got tangled up in another story: a brilliant trumpet player, Richard 'Lord' Grant - my father - who managed to destroy his own career, twice. 


That's the thing about policing: most of the time you're doing it to maintain public order. Occasionally you're doing it for justice. And maybe once in a career, you're doing it for revenge.

What's In My Mailbox?

Egalleys


Unusual premise. A crossover between sci-fi and fantasy, plus book #2 is also on Netgalley :)

Необычная книга, что-то между научной фантастикой и фэнтэзи. К тому же вторая книга уже на Netgalley.



    
Couldn't resist the power of geekiness :)

Люблю читать про гиков-ботаников, так что не смогла воспротивиться этой книге.




Library/Из библиотеки


Wanted to read this one for ages! Are you a crazy fan of a tall lean hawt Swedish meatball Eric Northman like moi? *grinning*
Have you been utterly disappointed in the 4th season of True Blood too?
Today is the last episode, and I don't particularly care. At least now Eric redeemed himself with that last unforgettable scene...
Can't top Russel's "Now time for the weather. Tiffany?" though.

Так давно хотела прочитать последнюю книгу Харрис! И вот наконец-то дошла и до меня очередь в моей местной библиотеке. И всё из-за моего любимого Эрика! А вы смотрели последний с ним эпизод? Вот из-за таких моментов я его люблю...

Won/Выигранное
 from  Feeling Fictional
Is it bad that I'm so excited about wearing a T-shirt which says villain in training? Достойная меня футболка по-моему "я не злодей, я только учусь" :) from Velvet at vvb32 reads
Freebie/Бесплатные книги
Get yours for Nook or Kindle UPD: Bought at Steampunk convival/Со вчерашнего фестиваля  стимпанка куплены
How about your mailbox/inbox?  А как насчёт вашего почтового/электронного ящика?

Dark Predator by Christine Feehan review

Dark Predator by Christine Feehan (Carpathians #22)

 gifted


Synopsis from Goodreads
As brutal as the undead he hunted, Zacarias De La Cruz was a master executioner. Over the long, dark centuries, he plunged into so many battles they blurred into an endless lifetime of evil that hardened the soul of this merciless, ruthless and implacable dark predator. Now his stark and savage journey is over. After a thousand years in a grey world, he has accomplished everything he set out to do. His brothers are safeguarded. Each has found a woman who completes them. And they are at peace. For his brothers, Zacarias has walked the edge of madness, but with centuries as a killing machine now left to the past and without a hunt to define him, Zacarias wonders, for the first time in his life, who he really is. The answer awaits him back home in Peru, in the betrayal of a woman who is readying her trap, in the vengeance of an old enemy, in the inevitable consequences of a bloody family legacy, and in the deliverance of a lifemate he never could have imagined.

Waterfall by Lisa Tawn Bergren review ( YA Outlander?)

Waterfall by Lisa Tawn Bergren (River of Time #1)

free offer from Kindle


Synopsis from Goodreads
Lisa Tawn Bergren's new YA series, River of Time, is romantic, historical fiction in which the plucky heroine doesn't have to fear a vampire's bite but must still fight for her life.

In Waterfall, American teenager Gabi Betarrini accidently finds herself in Fourteenth-Century Italy . . . Knights. Swords. Horses. Armor. And Italian hotties. Most American teens want an Italian vacation, but the Betarrini sisters have spent every summer of their lives there with their archaeologist parents. Stuck on yet another hot, dusty dig, they are bored out of their minds... until they place their hands atop handprints in an ancient tomb and find themselves catapulted into the Fourteenth Century and in the middle of a fierce battle between knights bent on killing one another.

Buy from Amazon
Buy This Book from Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

Ordained by Devon Ashley review

Ordained by Devon Ashley (The Immortal Archives #1)

won from the author

Synopsis from Goodreads
Normally, the school creates the hunters - not the monsters.

Abby Sorrensten likes to play rough. Ripping the horns off the foreheads of demons, manipulating lightning and setting things on fire with the flick of your wrist can give you a serious rush. So she probably wasn’t the best choice for the Order’s experimental training program. Thirteen years of isolation, lack of affection and a bruised and broken body from horrendous training sessions creates more than just an exceptional fighter. It creates an evil within - an evil responsible for several deaths the night she left.

Two hundred years later Abby resurfaces as the very thing the Order trained her to kill: a vampire. A mythical demon has set his sights on the school and only the ordained hunter has the powers to face it. Unbeknownst to the Order, Abby’s their precious ordained one and their only chance for survival. As much as she would love to leave them hanging, she’s not willing to risk the life of Emily, a fellow friend and hunter also fed up with the organization.

But for Abby, locking herself away in a fortress with angry descendants of those she killed causes suspicions and tensions to run high. Abby must learn the demon’s weaknesses for battle before the Order learns hers.


Ugly redheaded stepshildren and few delightfully messed up books

Yes it's that time again, and I can hear you groan :)

I've got a nice selection of book covers, and I separated 3 of them as an example of what you can not do with the redheads on the cover. Never. Under no circumstances. Prepare to hurt your eyes...

Да, да, опять пришло время рыжих. Я уже слышу как вы стонете в отчаянии... У меня получилась неплохая выборка за исключением 3-х экземпляров, что наглядно показывают что с рыжими на обложках делать нельзя. Никогда. Приготовьтесь к небольшой рези в глазах...

Blood by K.J.Wignall EARLY REVIEW

Blood by K.J.Wignall (Mercian trilogy #1)

Egalley thanks to Egmont USA


Synopsis from Goodreads
I do not remember being bitten. I wish I did, for then I would know the creature who did this to me and I would have a purpose, to track him down and repay him for the poisoned gift he gave me. Back in the Thirteenth Century, Will was destined to be Earl of Mercia, although he never lived to inherit his title. In the centuries that follow, Will has led a lonely life, learning to deal with whatever the present day throws at him, always searching for answers but never finding any. Until this time, when he awakens after a 20-year-slumber, hungry for the blood that sustains his undeath, when it appears that he is finally getting a glimpse at why he exists. He does indeed have a destiny, and an enemy, but revealing that fate will be a matter of trust...
Publication date: 27/09/2011

Hellbent by Cherie Priest EARLY REVIEW

Hellbent by Cherie Priest (Cheshire Red Reports #2)

Egalley thanks to Random House Publishing Group


Synopsis from Goodreads
Vampire thief Raylene Pendle doesn’t need more complications in her life. Her Seattle home is already overrun by a band of misfits, including Ian Stott, a blind vampire, and Adrian deJesus, an ex-Navy SEAL/drag queen. But Raylene still can’t resist an old pal’s request: seek out and steal a bizarre set of artifacts. Also on the hunt is a brilliant but certifiably crazy sorceress determined to stomp anyone who gets in her way. But Raylene’s biggest problem is that the death of Ian’s vaunted patriarch appears to have made him the next target of some blood-sucking sociopaths.  Now Raylene must snatch up the potent relics, solve a murder, and keep Ian safe—all while fending off a psychotic sorceress. But at least she won’t be alone. A girl could do a lot worse for a partner than an ass-kicking drag queen—right?
Publication date: 06/09/2011

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Blog Ahead Challenge

GFC Followers

GFC Widget stopped showing or appears only on special occasions on many blogspot blogs since the beginning of March 2012, but you can still subscribe to my GFC HERE. Thank you!


Subscribe with Feedly

Subscribe with bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

networked blogs

Linky Followers

Facebook Page

Karina on goodreads

Victoria on Goodreads

Subscribe by Email

Victoria on TWITTER

FeedCount

FEEDCOUNT

Followers via Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

BLOG ARCHIVE

grab our button

Search

Loading...

KARINA IS READING

READING

The Night Circus
Legacy
Gabriel's Inferno
Touch

goodreads.com

Vika is reading

Victoria Reading

The Fault in Our Stars
Spin

goodreads.com

A Token of Appreciation

Just a little note to you all,our dear readers!
If any of you desire to show your support to this blog you can donate through Paypal to chai_s_calinoi at yahoo dot co dot uk or buy a book through any of these links The Book Depository UK/US, Amazon UK/US which will send us a small percentage from the sale. All proceeds will go towards the international giveaways here on NBR.
Thank you!

Book Blogger Directory

Netgalley

Powered by Blogger.

Blog Stats since May 2011

ONLINE GAME TO END HUNGER

Online game to end hunger