If you found this content anywhere else apart from http://nocturnalbookreviews.blogspot.com/ it's being used by a content scraper. Please consider using the link above and subscribing to my blog Nocturnal Book Reviews directly. Thank you!


TO COMMENT ON A POST PLEASE JUST PRESS THE POST TITLE. THANK YOU!

I'm using IntenseDebate which doesn't show up if you browse home page. The comments are visible on individual posts.

Hit List by Laurell K.Hamilton review

Hit List by Laurell K.Hamilton (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter #20)

from the library
 
Synopsis from Goodreads
A serial killer is hunting the Pacific Northwest, murdering victims in a gruesome and spectacular way. The local police suspect “monsters” are involved, and have called in Anita Blake and Edward, US Marshals who really know their monsters, to catch the killer.

But some monsters are very real. The Harlequin have been the bogeymen of the vampire world for more than a thousand years; they are a secret so dark that even to speak their name can earn you a death sentence. Now they are here in America, hunting weretigers…and human police.

The Harlequin serve the Mother of All Darkness, the first vampire. She was supposed to be dead, but only her body was destroyed. Now she needs a new one, and she’s decided that Anita Blake’s is the body she wants. Edward thinks the serial killings are a trap to lure Anita closer to the most dangerous vampire they’ve ever hunted. The vampires call Edward “Death,” and Anita the “Executioner,” but Mommy Darkest is coming to kill one and possess the other, and she doesn’t care how many others have to die along the way.


Incubus by Carol Goodman/The Demon Lover by Juliet Dark not so early review

Incubus by Carol Goodman (Fairwick Chronicles #1)

won at Firstreads on Goodreads


Synopsis from Goodreads
‘This is where all stories start, on the edge of a dark wood…’

Dr. Callie McFay travels to the small college town of Fairwick in New York State for a job interview. Despite it being her second choice she finds herself talked into accepting a job offer from the Folklore Department to teach a class on demons and vampires. She also finds herself drawn to an old house in the woods where Gothic novelist Dahlia LaMotte used to live and buys it on a whim, despite the seeming reluctance of the estate agent to sell it to her.

But on the night of her job interview, she had a very vivid erotic dream about a man made out of shadows and moonlight, and this dream becomes a regular occurrence when she moves into her new home. Callie starts to feel like a heroine in one of the Gothic novels she teaches as slowly it dawns on her that things at the college – and in her home – are not what they seem. She learns that her house is supposed to be haunted by LaMotte’s former lover and her new – and rather strange – colleagues tell her an unfamiliar fairy tale about an incubus-demon with a human past who was enchanted by a fairy queen…


Buy This Book from Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide




 The Demon Lover by Juliet Dark


Egalley thanks to Random House 


Synopsis from Goodreads
I gasped . . . or tried to. My mouth opened, but I couldn’t draw breath. . . . His lips, pearly wet, parted and he blew into my mouth. My lungs expanded beneath his weight. When I exhaled he sucked in my breath and his weight turned from cold marble into warm living flesh.

Since accepting a teaching position at remote Fairwick College in upstate New York, Callie McFay has experienced the same disturbingly erotic dream every night: A mist enters her bedroom, then takes the shape of a virile, seductive stranger who proceeds to ravish her in the most toe-curling, wholly satisfying ways possible. Perhaps these dreams are the result of writing her bestselling book,
The Sex Lives of Demon Lovers. After all, Callie’s lifelong passion is the intersection of lurid fairy tales and Gothic literature—which is why she finds herself at Fairwick’s renowned folklore department, living in a once-stately Victorian house that, at first sight, seemed to call her name.But Callie soon realizes that her dreams are alarmingly real. She has a demon lover—an incubus—and he will seduce her, pleasure her, and eventually suck the very life from her. Then Callie makes another startling discovery: He’s not the only mythical creature in Fairwick. As the tenured witches of the college and the resident fairies in the surrounding woods prepare to cast out the incubus, Callie must accomplish something infinitely more difficult—banishing this demon lover from her heart.

Publication date: 27/12/2011

Buy This Book from Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide



Divergent by Veronica Roth review

Divergent by Veronica Roth (Divergent #1)

from the library


Synopsis from Goodreads
Beatrice "Tris" Prior has reached the fateful age of sixteen, the stage at which teenagers in Veronica Roth's dystopian Chicago must select which of five factions to join for life. Each faction represents a virtue: Candor, Abnegation, Dauntless, Amity, and Erudite. To the surprise of herself and her selfless Abnegation family, she chooses Dauntless, the path of courage. Her choice exposes her to the demanding, violent initiation rites of this group, but it also threatens to expose a personal secret that could place in mortal danger. Veronica Roth's young adult Divergent trilogy launches with a captivating adventure about love and loyalty playing out under most extreme circumstances.

100 FOLLOWERS GIVEAWAY!

You, guys, totally rock!
I didn't even dream to get to this number that fast when I started blogging back in May this year.
So to say my thanks and show my appreciation of your friendship here is my little giveaway!
 Enjoy it just as much as I enjoy your attention and your comments :)

Ребятушки, спасибо огромное за вашу дружбу и поддержку - вот и добралась я до сотни друзей, поэтому на нашей улице праздник :)
Я отдаю книжку стоимостью да $10 вместе с доставкой из вот этих магазинов. Могу даже заказать книжку, что ещё не вышла.

I'm giving away a book of your choice up to $10 in value from one of the following stores

Amazon

The Book Depository







As long as the total value of the book with the shipping is up to $10 it's your choice - new, second-hand or an ebook :) It can even be a pre-order. The giveaway is open worldwide and ends 1/10/2011.

If by some miracle I get an avalanche of followers, for every 50 I'll add another winner!

UPD: There will be a second winner as promised! :)

Контест международный и заканчивается 1 октября 2011 года. За каждые 50 новых друзей я выберу ещё одного победителя.

The Rules
1. As this is a follower appreciation giveaway you have to be a GFC follower (+1) or Networked Blogs follower (+1) (sorry, guys!) and follow me publicly.

2. Leave a comment with your email address

3. Extra entries (+1) as usual for spreading the word through social media - Facebook, Twitter, LJ, blog, etc. as long as you leave the link in your comment.

4. +2 for grabbing my banner and sticking it on your sidebar (hope it works!)



So ready, steady, go!












Правила
1. Обязательно нужно быть GFC follower(+1) или Networked Blogs follower(+1) и оставить комментарий со своим имэйлом

2. За дополнительные очки (+1) распространите инфо о контесте через блог, Фэйсбук, Твиттер, ЖЖ и т.д. со ссылками в комментарии.

3. +2 за мой баннер (см.выше) у себя на блоге.

Удачи!

Bound by Blood by P.A.Lupton review

Bound by Blood by P.A. Lupton

review requested by the author


Synopsis from Goodreads
FBI agent and psychic, Brianna Reece, descends from an ancient and powerful bloodline of witches, only she doesn’t know it. But now that legacy has come back to bite her—literally.

In the shadows of night in Denver Colorado, a serial killer is hunting women, and FBI agent Brianna Reece is hunting the killer. Unlike any case she’s worked before, Brianna can’t ignore the prickling at the back of her neck when she glimpses the resemblance she shares with the victims. The investigation begins to touch even closer to home when it is revealed that all of the victims were also psychic.

Complicating matters further, Brianna is captivated by the FBI’s prime suspect Nathan Donovan. Though she senses he is hiding something from her, the attraction she feels for him is compelling, and unlike anything she’s ever experienced. Through a chance twist of fate, Nathan learns of Brianna’s ancestry and is forced to divulge secrets to Brianna that will change her life forever.

When she learns that the killer is an evil vampire, and he’s now set his sights on her, Nathan alone holds the key to awakening her dormant powers. Now he must race to teach her how to control her emergent gifts before she becomes the next victim.


Drink, Slay, Love by Sarah Beth Durst EARLY REVIEW

Drink, Slay, Love by Sarah Beth Durst

Egalley thanks to Simon & Schuster


Synopsis from Goodreads
Pearl is a sixteen-year-old vampire... fond of blood, allergic to sunlight, and mostly evil... until the night a sparkly unicorn stabs her through the heart with his horn. Oops.

Her family thinks she was attacked by a vampire hunter (because, obviously, unicorns don't exist), and they're shocked she survived. They're even more shocked when Pearl discovers she can now withstand the sun. But they quickly find a way to make use of her new talent. The Vampire King of New England has chosen Pearl's family to host his feast. If Pearl enrolls in high school, she can make lots of human friends and lure them to the King's feast -- as the entrees.

The only problem? Pearl's starting to feel the twinges of a conscience. How can she serve up her new friends—especially the cute guy who makes her fangs ache—to be slaughtered? Then again, she's definitely dead if she lets down her family. What's a sunlight-loving vamp to do?


Publication date: 13/09/2011

The Vampire Shrink by Lynda Hilburn EARLY REVIEW + GIVEAWAY!

The Vampire Shrink by Lynda Hilburn (Kismet Knight #1)

review requested by the author,
ARC sent by Quercus


Synopsis from Goodreads
Kismet Knight, PhD, doesn't believe in the paranormal. She especially doesn't believe in vampires, but she begins to wise up when she is introduced to a handsome man named Devereux who claims to be 800 years old. Kismet doesn't buy his vampire story, but she also can't explain why she has such odd reactions and feelings when he is near. Then a client almost completely drained of blood staggers into her waiting room and two angry men force their way into her office, causing her to consider the possibility that she has run afoul of a vampire underworld. Enter FBI profiler Alan Stevens, who warns her that vampires are very real, and one is a murderer—a murderer who is after her.

Publication date: 1/09/2011

Oh no, she didn't! More redheads, news and drool worthy covers

First of all, do you remember my MUST HAVE Urban Fantasy picks?

At the moment, Nook is selling book #1 of Downside Ghosts for just $0.99! Honestly, the only better deal you might find is an ex-library book, so grab it :)

Ну, кто помнит как  я восхищалась серией Стасии Кейн в посте о пятёрке лучших городских фэнтэзи? Так, вот Nook сейчас продаёт первую книгу серии всего за  99 центов!


Unholy Ghosts by Stacia Kane










Initiation by Rebecca Royce review

Initiation by Rebecca Royce (The Warrior-YA #1)

won from Awesome Sauce Book Club


Synopsis from Goodreads
My name is Rachel Clancy. Thirty years before I was born, the world ended. Today is my sixteenth birthday. Today I will go Upwards to fight the monsters and, statistically speaking, I won’t be coming back—at least not still living.

Initiation is the story of sixteen year old Rachel Clancy, born with a specific set of genes that let her fight monsters, she has trained her entire life to kill Vampires and Werewolves. Knowing since birth what her destiny would be has not made the onslaught of emotions she faces as she journey Upwards any easier. It doesn’t help that her father is drunk and her best friend just doesn’t get ‘it.’

Rachel isn’t prepared for the level of deception she faces, and before long she will find herself on a quest she is in no way prepared to handle. What happens next will alter not only Rachel’s life but the lives of everyone she knows. She will learn beyond a shadow of a doubt that sometimes the monsters we know are worse than the ones we don’t and that love can surprise us when it comes from somewhere we never anticipated it.

If she lives, she will be a Warrior. If she doesn’t, no one will ever remember her name.


Kiss of Night by Debbie Viguie EARLY REVIEW

Kiss of Night by Debbie Viguie

Egalley thanks to Hachette Book Group


Synopsis from Goodreads
Centuries ago, Raphael was a blasphemous knight who fought in the Crusades purely for his own mercenary benefit, and to satisfy his taste for killing. Now, condemned for his evil passions and hypocrisy, he wanders the earth a vampire, cursed with first-hand knowledge of the supernatural world he once denied existed. The powerful relic he still possesses from his days as a Crusader has been stolen by a rival vampire who has recruited an army of soulless underlings to aid him in spreading evil. At the time he learns this, Raphael has been hunting this vampire for nearly a century, and it seems the final battle is destined to take place in Prague.br For help in this quest, Raphael must enlist the aid of two humans, David and Susan, who suddenly find themselves immersed in a world they never imagined, entangled with supernatural forces they can't control. Susan, in particular, finds herself conflicted as she struggles with her inexplicable attraction to Raphael. In the end, both Susan and Raphael will be called upon to exercise courage and faith, and in the process, the question, "What would happen if a vampire truly accepted God?" is answered.

Publication date: 7/10/2011

The Bitter Seed of Magic by Suzanne McLeod review

The Bitter Seed of Magic by Suzanne McLeod (Spellcrackers.com #3)

from the library


Synopsis from Goodreads
On the surface, Genny's life seems ripple-free right now. Finn, her sexy boss, has stopped pushing for a decision on their relationship. The seductive vampire Malik al-Khan has vanished back into the shadows. And the witches have declared her no longer a threat. But unless Genny can find a way to break the fertility curse afflicting London's fae, she knows this is just the lull before the magical storm. Then a faeling - a teenage girl - is fished out of the River Thames, dead and bound with magic, and Genny is called into investigate. As she digs through the clues, her search takes a sinister and dangerous turn, exposing age-old secrets that might be better left buried. Then another faeling disappears, and Genny finds herself in a race against time to save the faeling and stop the curse from claiming its next victim - herself!

Once Bitten, Twice Shy by Jennifer Rardin review

Once Bitten, Twice Shy by Jennifer Rardin (Jaz Parks #1)

from the library


Synopsis from Goodreads
I'm Jaz Parks. My boss is Vayl, born in Romania in 1744. Died there too, at the hand of his vampire wife, Liliana. But that's ancient history. For the moment Vayl works for the C.I.A. doing what he does best--assassination. And I help. You could say I'm an Assistant Assassin. But then I'd have to kick your ass.Our current assignment seemed easy. Get close to a Miami plastic surgeon named Assan, a charmer with ties to terrorism that run deeper than a buried body. Find out what he's meeting with that can help him and his comrades bring America to her knees. And then close his beady little eyes forever. Why is it that nothing's ever as easy as it seems?

Check these babies out!

This totally made my day! :))))

Надо обязательно эти фильмы посмотреть! Особенно первый :)


I want to know where Michael is as well!

Also new book by Jennifer Lynn Barnes "Every Other Day" is available through Netgalley on autoapprove. Grab it while you can!

Также, новая книга Дженнифер Линн Барнс теперь есть на Netgalley, так что, хватайте пока можно! Ужасно тащусь с обложки и надеюсь, её не изменят.

 Вот и всё! Хороших выходных!

The cover looks fantastic, and I hope they will keep it. Although I couldn't for the life of me find a better and bigger picture yet.

So here it is, peeps, have a good friday!

My MUST HAVE Urban Fantasy Picks

I'm knackered today and probably will be for couple of days more if the job load is going to be the same. So while I'm finishing reading my books here are some blog fillers :)

I never told you my MUST HAVE 5 Urban Fantasy picks, although how can anyone constrain them to 5 I don't know...

Here it is, peeps. I'll show you mine, you show me yours :)

По простому, мой выбор 5-ти лучших серий городского фэнтэзи, хотя как их можно ограничить только 5-ю?! Я не знаю.


1. Fever series by Karen Marie Moning.








____________________________________________________________________
Barrons. Need I say more?











"Barrons laughed again. "And there, my dear Fio, you make one of Womankind's greatest mistakes: Falling in love with a man's potential. We so rarely share the same view of it, and even more rarely care to achieve it. Stop pining for the man you think I could be -- and take a good, long, hard look at the one I am."

"One day you may kiss a man you can’t breathe without, and find breath is of little consequence.”
“Right, and one day my prince might come.”
“I doubt he’ll be a prince, Ms. Lane. Men rarely are.
2. Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews








________________________________________________________
Not only Kate and Curran are freaking hilarious. The fighting scenes are to die for.
"His Majesty needs a can-I girl anyway. And I'm not it."
"A can-I girl?" Andrea frowned.
I leaned back. "'Can I fetch your food, Your Majesty? Can I tell you how strong and mighty you are, Your Majesty? Can I pick your fleas, Your Majesty? Can I kiss your ass, Your Majesty? Can I..."
It dawned on me that Raphael was sitting very still. Frozen, like a statue, his gaze fixed on the point above my head. "He's standing behind me, isn't he?" Andrea nodded slowly. "Technically it should be 'may I'," Curran said, his voice deeper than I remembered. "Since you're asking for permission." Why me? "To answer your question, yes, you may kiss my ass. Normally I prefer maintain my personal space, but you're a Friend of the Pack and your services have proven useful once or twice. I strive to accommodate the wishes of persons friendly to my people. My only question is, would kissing my ass be obeisance, grooming, or foreplay?" -Curran to Kate"
"You know anything about investigative work?"
"Sure. Annoy the people involved until the guilt party tries to make you go away."

3. Jill Kismet Series by Lilith Saintcrow








_______________________________________________
Absolute kick-ass heroine. Tough, resilient and snarky. The action sequences are insane.

4. Downside Ghosts series by Stacia Kane













_________________________________________________________
What can I say? Amazing world building, atypical heroes. Chess is an exorcist and a drug addict, Terrible is a mafia thug. But what an unbelievable couple!

5. The Maker's Song series by Adrian Phoenix








________________________________________________________
You would not believe how insane these books are. It's like paranormal Dan Brown. Fantastic thrillers full of action, conspiracies and secret services along with vampires, Fallen angels and psycho killers... Rich mythology and world building. Also, Dante and Heather! *fans herself*

So what do you think? What's you top five?

А как насчёт вашей пятёрки?

What's in my pile of books now?

I don't know how about you, but I get a little bit twitchy when there are too many books in my TBR pile (and I'm not talking about Goodreads list, just the books that I actually have). Maybe it's a bit OCD, but at the moment I have 40+ books, and I'm trying to clear out my ebooks pile (damn you, Kindle freebies!) without any result. So here is what I have plus those books from my previous pile, which I haven't read yet :)

Не знаю как насчёт вас, а мне плохеет, когда книг в моей папке набирается слишком много, мне хочется всё разобрать и подчистить и начать по новой. Может быть, потому что я по природе совсем не барахольщик и безжалостно избавляюсь от того, что мне не нужно. Сейчас в моей стопке чуть больше 40 книг, но она никак не становится тоньше! Так что вот, что в неё набралось с прошлого раза.

Egalleys
















From the library/Из библиотеки















For review/На ревью
















Won/Выигранное

















Freebies/Бесплатные книги
















So does your TBR pile make you nervous? At what point do you get this burning desire to clear it out and start anew? :)

А как насчёт вас? Как вы справляетесь со своим списком книг для прочтения?

Deadline by Mira Grant

Deadline by Mira Grant (Newsflesh #2)

bought


Synopsis from Goodreads
Shaun Mason is a man without a mission. Not even running the news organization he built with his sister has the same urgency as it used to. Playing with dead things just doesn't seem as fun when you've lost as much as he has.But when a CDC researcher fakes her own death and appears on his doorstep with a ravenous pack of zombies in tow, Shaun has a newfound interest in life. Because she brings news-he may have put down the monster who attacked them, but the conspiracy is far from dead.
Now, Shaun hits the road to find what truth can be found at the end of a shotgun.


* * *

Stone Cold Seduction by Jess Macallan early review

Stone Cold Seduction by Jess Macallan (Set in Stone #1)

Egalley thanks to Entangled Publishing, LLC


Synopsis from Goodreads
When a regular night of Robin Hood-ery results in the manifestation of some, um, unusual paranormal abilities, perfume-maker Elleodora Fredricks realizes the normal world she lives in isn’t quite… normal. And neither is she, thanks to her father, king of the shadow elves. Not only is he evil incarnate and the reason Elle moonlights as a burglar—someone has to take care of all his victims—he’s stolen her memories.

And only reading her fate can fix that.

Good thing she’s got a trio of hotties willing to help her find said fate, but only if she gives them something in return. Saving her oracle BFF’s fiance, falling in love with the gargoyle, and making up for breaking the phoenix’s heart ought to be a piece of cake for the princess of the shadow elves.

If only the king didn’t want his daughter dead…


Publication date: 5/09/2011

Dark Magick by Stacey Thompson-Geer & Stevie Trinity review

Dark Magick by Stacey Thompson-Geer & Stevie Trinity (The Gatekeeper Series #1)

won from Urban Fantasy Investigations


Synopsis from Goodreads
The world has changed, we have changed. The world we once knew has fallen away and left us in a wasteland of Magick. Powerful witches and underworld gods control our lives. The past comes back in ways we are not prepared for. The Gatekeepers are our only hope. The question is if we can get to them first.

* * *

The Trouble With Spells by Lacey Weatherford

The Trouble With Spells (Of Witches and Warlocks #1) by Lacey Weatherford

won

Synopsis from Goodreads
Portia Mullins had always lived the life of a normal teenager, up until her sixteenth birthday. She is then informed by her grandma that she is actually a witch who is a descendant of a long line of witches and warlocks. After overcoming her disbelief she finds that being a member of the coven comes with one great perk in the form of the school's handsome bad boy, Vance Mangum. Vance and Portia have an immediate connection as a budding romance begins, only to be threatened by turbulent skies on the horizon as Vance's checkered past rears its ugly head to haunt them. Portia is forced to use her untried powers in defense of everything she loves in a desperate attempt to hold on to the one thing that really matters in her life.

Thirst by Claire Farrell review

Thirst by Claire Farrell (Ava Delaney #1)

free Kindle book


Synopsis from Goodreads
Ava Delaney calls herself a hybrid - a living, breathing human who happens to have vampire poison running through her veins. The only thing greater than her thirst for human blood is her capacity for guilt. She does her best to avoid the human world, for everyone's sake.

When Ava accidentally enslaves a human while saving him from a vampire, she realises she has to look for help setting him free. Despite her misgivings, she expands her world but finds herself dragged into a possible vampire civil war. With the help of some new friends with ambiguous loyalties, she tries to find a way to keep her human, and herself, alive.


A Touch of Crimson by Sylvia Day early review + Giveaway!

A Touch of Crimson by Sylvia Day (Renegade Angels #1)

Egalley thanks to Penguin Group USA


Synopsis from Goodreads
Adrian Mitchell is a powerful angel leading an elite Special Ops unit of Seraphim. His task is to punish the Fallen-angels who have become vampires-and command a restless pack of indentured lycans. But Adrian has suffered his own punishment for becoming involved with mortals- losing the woman he loves again and again. Now, after nearly two hundred years, he has found her-Shadoe-her soul once more inhabiting a new body, with no memory of him. And this time, he won't let her go.
Publication date: 4/10/2011
* * *

Jane Eyre movie review

Jane Eyre (2011)

As a child I loved Jane Eyre. I've read it countless times. It's dark and Gothic, and sometimes makes you feel like your heart is slowly being squeezed in your chest, and you can not breathe.

This adaptation in my opinion is the only one that shows the beauty of Charlotte Bronte's writing to its full extent. Bless Cary Fukunaga!

It was perfection. The actors, the imagery, the music. I imagine it was filmed somewhere in the north of England, because this is the kind of nature I see all the time - stark vast beauty of the moors, old stone walls and stormy weather. Even the mist crawling across the fields, - I see it sometimes very early in the morning coming back from work.

It felt magical, ethereal. This was England I fell in love with.

Michael as Mr.Rochester and Mia as Jane are mesmerizing. I've loved Michael long since first seeing him in Hex, and I know he is an amazing actor. I wasn't so sure about Mia as I only saw her in Alice in Wonderland before. I don't know if it's the director's guidance or her own interpretation, but you can not take your eyes off her. She was Jane through and through.

9/10

The only other movie I can compare Jane Eyre to is Firelight (1997).


What did you think of new Jane Eyre? And have you watched Firelight?

Ревью на русском здесь.

Black Heart Loa by Adrian Phoenix review

Black Heart Loa by Adrian Phoenix (Hoodoo #2)

copy won from the author


Synopsis from Goodreads
 “An eye for an eye is never enough.” Kallie Rivière, a Cajun hoodoo apprentice with a bent for trouble, learned the meaning of those ominous words when hoodoo bogeyman Doctor Heron targeted her family for revenge. Now, while searching for her still-missing bayou pirate cousin, Kallie finds out the hard way that someone is undoing powerful gris gris, which means that working magic has become as unpredictable as rolling a handful of dice. The wards woven to protect the Gulf coast are unraveling, leaving New Orleans and the surrounding bayous vulnerable just as an unnatural storm—the deadliest in a century—is born. As the hurricane powers toward the heart of all she loves, Kallie desperately searches for the cause of the disturbing randomness, only to learn a deeply unsettling truth: the culprit may be herself. To protect her family and friends, including the sexy nomad Layne Vallin, Kallie steps into the jaws of danger . . . and finds a loup garou designed to steal her heart—literally.

Winners, winners, winners!!!

Now, my precious, the post you've all been waiting for :)))
I've had such fun with this hop, so you can be sure I will do it again.
My 4 winners were chosen with the help of Random Name Generator from We Fancy Books. If you want one too, fill out their form, and they will send it to you for free.
Now, the winners....

А теперь мои хорошие, пост которого вы все ждали. Спаисобо всем участникам, мне было очень весело, и я обязательно поучаствую ещё в таких же розыгрышах! А теперь победители...

Winner #1 Donna@Book Passion For Life  who won Trial By Fire

Winner #2 Sofija Kapranova who won Rosemary and Rue

Winner #3 Hannah who won Raised by Wolves

Winner #4 Angelshimmery who won Trial by Fire

Congrats, ladies! Hope you enjoy your books!
 Emails have been sent and you have 48 hours to reply before I choose another winner :)

Поздравляю! Надеюсь, книги вам понравятся! Имэйлы разосланы, у вас есть 48 часов, чтобы ответить.

The Reds Are Coming!

I was going to post a review, but I'm really really tired today, had been on the job for 19 hours straight with all the travelling and tonight I'm recuperating - mainly sleeping, eating and reading :)

Also today is my epic library day - I've had a notification letter that the book I was waiting for is ready for me to pick up! "Not a big deal", you would think.
Ha! Not if it's this shiny and crispy new baby... >>>>>

It's massive. People, I can barely lift it up. And it's all mine (until the beginning of September). I am the first one to request and read it :)))

Ну вот, собиралась написать ревью, но сегодня я жутко уставшая. Была на работе 19 часов, включая переезды, вернулись сегодня в 7 утра. Так что я сплю, ем и читаю - на большее неспособна.

Также, местная библиотека отправила мне сегодня письмо, что мой Джордж Мартин готов и его надо забрать. Так как я первой сообразила его застолбить, ещё до того как они его закупили, я его первая и получила. Ура!

Anyway, the reds are coming, there are some absolutely beautiful covers this time, so enjoy!
Так что, пока я отдыхаю - смотрите на новых рыженьких!

My Guilty Pleasure #2 - Spies

OK, I've just realised that I've missed this feature for July. For some reason I thought I posted the first one in July, but it was the last day of June *facepalm*

So here it is. SPIES. Spies in historicals! I love, love, love them!

How it all started?

Я только сейчас поняла, что пропустила Мои Запретные Удовольствия за июль. Почему-то я думала, что первый пост вышел в июле, а оказалось, что я запостила его в последний день июня...

Итак, в этот раз я говорю о ШПИОНАХ. Шпионах в историческом романе. Да, да, я их обожаю! Особенно период Наполеоновских войн и Французской революции.

А началось всё с "Бархата" Джейн Фэйзер. Как сейчас помню... Так как книгу эту можно легко найти в русских библиотеках больше ничего говорить не буду.

Witchlanders by Lena Coakley early review

Witchlanders by Lena Coakley

Egalley thanks to Simon & Schuster


Synopsis from Goodreads
High in their mountain covens, red witches pray to the Goddess, protecting the Witchlands by throwing the bones and foretelling the future. It’s all a fake.
At least, that’s what Ryder thinks. He doubts the witches really deserve their tithes—one quarter of all the crops his village can produce. And even if they can predict the future, what danger is there to foretell, now that his people’s old enemy, the Baen, has been defeated?
But when a terrifying new magic threatens both his village and the coven, Ryder must confront the beautiful and silent witch who holds all the secrets. Everything he’s ever believed about witches, the Baen, magic and about himself will change, when he discovers that the prophecies he’s always scorned—
Are about him.

Publication date 30/08/2011.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Open Thread

GFC Followers

GFC Widget stopped showing or appears only on special occasions on many blogspot blogs since the beginning of March 2012, but you can still subscribe to my GFC HERE. Thank you!


Subscribe with Feedly

Subscribe with bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

networked blogs

Linky Followers

Facebook Page

Karina on goodreads

Victoria on Goodreads

Subscribe by Email

Victoria on TWITTER

FeedCount

FEEDCOUNT

Followers via Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

BLOG ARCHIVE

grab our button

Search

Loading...

KARINA IS READING

READING

The Night Circus
Legacy
Gabriel's Inferno
Touch

goodreads.com

Vika is reading

Victoria Reading

The Fault in Our Stars
Spin

goodreads.com

A Token of Appreciation

Just a little note to you all,our dear readers!
If any of you desire to show your support to this blog you can donate through Paypal to chai_s_calinoi at yahoo dot co dot uk or buy a book through any of these links The Book Depository UK/US, Amazon UK/US which will send us a small percentage from the sale. All proceeds will go towards the international giveaways here on NBR.
Thank you!

Book Blogger Directory

Netgalley

Powered by Blogger.

Blog Stats since May 2011

ONLINE GAME TO END HUNGER

Online game to end hunger

Noteworthy Blogs