If you found this content anywhere else apart from http://nocturnalbookreviews.blogspot.com/ it's being used by a content scraper. Please consider using the link above and subscribing to my blog Nocturnal Book Reviews directly. Thank you!


TO COMMENT ON A POST PLEASE JUST PRESS THE POST TITLE. THANK YOU!

I'm using IntenseDebate which doesn't show up if you browse home page. The comments are visible on individual posts.


Historical Romance Novella Early Review: Sweetest Regret by Meredith Duran

Sweetest Regret by Meredith Duran


Egalley courtesy of Pocket Star

Synopsis from Netgalley
The spirit of the season is festive—and clouding even the sharpest of judgments—in this Victorian era romance, perfect for fans of Jude Deveraux and Sabrina Jeffries.

At a house party in the countryside, the joyful spirit of the Christmas season threatens to sweep Georgiana Trent under the mistletoe—and back into the arms of the dashing rogue who broke her heart two years ago. Little does she know that Lucas Godwin has no intention of leaving until he has reclaimed her as his own. 


Release date: Nov 28th, 2016

Amazon kindle US/UK

8/10

* * *
This was a lovely Christmas novella about two people who fell in love two years ago but got separated by a meddling father, blaming each other for the break-up all the while.


Georgie is a perfect diplomat's daughter. She is sweet, clever, pretty and at the same time has a low self-esteem die to her father's frequent abandonment throughout her childhood. When her dad asks her to host a proper English Christmas for fellow diplomats in their country estate, she doesn't expect any trouble, but then a sensitive letter is stolen, and her father asks the only man whom she's never expected to see again in her life to help her retrieve it.

Lucas ordered to leave Paris, can not say no to his superior. As a rising start of Foreign Office and a man with unfortunate origins, he can't afford to alienate anyone. So with trepidation and bitter defiance he prepares to face the woman who broke his heart two years ago. And Georgie is as beautiful as ever, and surprisingly very angry with him.

The couple is forced to work together, and while all grievances and bitterness rises through their bickering with each other, they slowly realize what really happened to tear them apart. Both Lucas and Georgie are lovely and just the right touch vulnerable. There is this emerging light of hope and fragile love surrounding them, and together with Christmas festivities, this creates a gorgeous festive atmosphere which will put the reader in the right mood for the coming holidays. Recommended.

* * *
Это была очаровательная рождественская повесть о двух людях, влюбившихся друг в друга и разбивших друг другу сердце два года назад из-за лжи, вмешавшегося в их отношения родителя.

Джорджи - идеальная дочь дипломата, милная, умная, симпатичная, но в то же время неуверенная в себе из-за того что отец часто оставлял её одну в детстве. Когда он просит, чтобы она спланировала рождественскую вечеринку для дипломатов в его поместье, чтобы показать тем настоящее английское Рождество, она с готовностью соглашается. Только вот в процессе пропадает  опасное письмо, которое необходимо вернуть в руки хозяев без лишнего шума, и кого посылает ей в помощники дорогой папа:? Никого иного, как её бывшего кавалера!

Люкас не может отказать своему начальнику как молодой, честолюбивый чиновник Министерства Иностранных Дел, карьера которого продвигается быстро несмотря на его неудачное происхождение. Так что с трепетом и опаской он готовится встретиться лицом к лицу с женщиной разбившей ему сердце. К его удивлению, Джорджи всё-также обворожительна и неожиданно очень на него сердита.

Парочка вынуждена работать вместе, но это не значит, что эмоциональный багаж и горечь между ними не заставит их бесконечно препираться пока они наконец не выясняют что же заставило их расстаться.

Характеры Джорджи и Люкаса - обаятельные, и очень приятно видеть как они вновь приобретают надежду и свет в глазах когда их отношения налаживаются. Добавьте к этому праздничную рождественскую атмосферу, и читателю легко удаётся погрузится в предновогоднее настроение. Хорошая повесть, советую.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

GFC Followers

If you are a GFC follower please resubscribe by any other method to all the blogs you follow in such way. It is getting discontinued in 2016. You will lose all the blogs you follow gradually so you might not even notice it straightaway.


Subscribe with Feedly

Subscribe with bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

networked blogs

Linky Followers

Facebook Page

Karina on goodreads

Victoria on Goodreads

Subscribe by Email

Victoria on TWITTER

FeedCount

FEEDCOUNT

Followers via Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

BLOG ARCHIVE

grab our button

Search

Loading...

KARINA IS READING

READING

The Night Circus
Legacy
Gabriel's Inferno
Touch

goodreads.com

Vika is reading

Victoria Reading

The Fault in Our Stars
Spin

goodreads.com

In case of zombie apocalypse

Hey, guys! I feel like I should say this just in case :)
If you'd like to sponsor a fellow book addict who sometimes can't sleep at night worrying that she won't have enough books to read if internet goes down in the event of zombie apocalypse (I'm convinced it's one of the top five ways to go for human race) you can donate through Paypal to olivesandacorns at gmail dot com or buy a book through any of the links provided with my reviews which will send me a small percentage from the sale. All proceeds will go towards my enormous TBR. I will also shelter you on the remote farm in Portugal when zombie apocalypse starts provided you survive getting there. There will be books, yay?
Thank you! Love you all

Book Blogger Directory

Netgalley

Powered by Blogger.

Blog Stats since May 2011

ONLINE GAME TO END HUNGER

Online game to end hunger