If you found this content anywhere else apart from http://nocturnalbookreviews.blogspot.com/ it's being used by a content scraper. Please consider using the link above and subscribing to my blog Nocturnal Book Reviews directly. Thank you!


TO COMMENT ON A POST PLEASE JUST PRESS THE POST TITLE. THANK YOU!

I'm using IntenseDebate which doesn't show up if you browse home page. The comments are visible on individual posts.


September New Book Releases I'm Dying To Read!


 I've read Unspoken and Revealing Us, and both were really good. I also have Corroded, Charming, Delia's Shadow, The Clockwork Scarab, On Midnight Wings and The Burning Sky on my shelf waiting to be read.
What are you waiting for, peeps? Anything you are nuts about? :)

Friday Mini Reviews #12 - Magic Rises, Inside Out Series and Hellfire

Magic Rises by Ilona Andrews (Kate Daniels #6)

bought

Synopsis from Goodreads
Atlanta is a city plagued by magical problems. Kate Daniels will fight to solve them—no matter the cost.

Mercenary Kate Daniels and her mate, Curran, the Beast Lord, are struggling to solve a heartbreaking crisis. Unable to control their beasts, many of the Pack’s shapeshifting children fail to survive to adulthood. While there is a medicine that can help, the secret to its making is closely guarded by the European packs, and there’s little available in Atlanta.

Kate can’t bear to watch innocents suffer, but the solution she and Curran have found threatens to be even more painful. The European shapeshifters who once outmaneuvered the Beast Lord have asked him to arbitrate a dispute—and they’ll pay him in medicine. With the young people’s survival and the Pack’s future at stake, Kate and Curran know they must accept the offer—but they have little doubt that they’re heading straight into a trap…
 Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK

10/10

Obviously I am not going to tell you this book is crap. Never gonna happen. I love Ilona and Gordon Andrews for a reason, and it's because they are the best of the best in urban fantasy.  Magic Rises literally fried my brains, and I'm still dreading picking up another urban fantasy only to find that it sub par. Fabulous plot, refreshing location outside Europe and America and for once somewhere I definitely can relate to with ease. Action is to DIE FOR, especially that sword fight. I was drooling, peeps, it was a thing of such beauty! Anyway, read this. Worth every damn penny.
* * *
Короче, ребятушки вы мои, читайте, если вы ещё эту книгу не прочитали или вообще жили в пещере последние 5 лет. Илона и Гордон Андрюс пишут одну из лучших серий городского фэнтези, что мне когда либо приходилось читать. Эта книга вообще мне выжгла мозги, и я до сих пор боюсь взять в руки что-то из того же жанра, чтобы не начать плеваться по сравнению. События происходят в Абхазии, сюжет великолепный, экшн - умереть можно от восторга, особенно от боя на мечах - я до сих пор утираю слюни. Чего вы ждёте?! Читайте!

  Inside Out Series by Lisa Renee Jones

bought

Synopsis from Goodreads
When Sara McMillan finds a stack of journals in a storage unit, she’s shocked and enthralled by the erotic life the writer led. Unable to stop reading, she vicariously lives out dark fantasies through Rebecca, the writer—until the terrifying final entry.

Certain something sinister has happened, Sara sets out to discover the facts, immersing herself in Rebecca’s life. Soon she’s working at the art gallery Rebecca worked at and meeting Rebecca’s friends. Finding herself drawn to two dangerously sexy men, the manager of the gallery and a famed artist, Sara realizes she’s going down the same path Rebecca took. But with the promise of her dark needs being met by a man with confident good looks and a desire for control, she’s not sure anything else matters. Just the burn for more.
 Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

8.5/10

 You know I've been on the roll for the last couple of months with erotic romance novels, and this is one of the really good series, folks. Very slight dominance - submission story line, good psychological thriller and a decent story with some pretty hot action. Also, it's about the world of art which I adore. What's not to love?
* * *
Одна из совсем неплохих серий эротического романа-триллера с тонкой примесью БДСМ дю жур как обычно. Читается легко, оторваться невозможно, описывает мир искусства и художественных галлерей, а также огромных денег, которые между ними перетекают. Добавьте к этому журналы исчезнувшей Ребекки, по которым Сара пытается её найти, для чего начинает жить жизнью последней, и старый безпроигрышный вопрос - кто же виноват в исчезновении Ребекки и где же она? Интересно и довольно талантливо. Мне понравилось.

Hellfire by Jean Johnson (Theirs  Not To Reason Why #3)

bought

Synopsis from Goodreads

Her story began in the national bestsellers A Soldier’s Duty and An Officer’s Duty. Now Ia is captain and commander at the helm of Hellfire, where she is finally free to chart the course for the fulfillment of her destiny…

As captain, Ia must now assemble a crew that can rise to the ultimate challenge of saving the galaxy. The hardest part will be getting them to believe her, to trust in her prophecies. If they don’t, her own crew will end up being the biggest obstacle in her race against time.

The Salik are breaking through the Blockade, plunging the known galaxy into war. Ia cannot stop it this time, nor does she want to. This is the terrible price she has seen all along—that some must pay with their lives so that others might live. Now only time itself can prove whether each member of her crew is merely a soldier or truly one of Ia’s Damned.
Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK

9.5/10

Yum, I had my dose of Ia at last. It's no secret that I love this amazing military sci-fi series, and eat it like one deranged, psychodelic candy. It's convoluted, messy, emotionally intense, and your brain can't comprehend how one person can hold the weight of the world on her shoulders for so long. When Ia cracked in this book, I had tears in my eyes, it was so hard to bear. Gripping, amazing and wild. Really enjoyed it and very much recommend it.
* * *
Я уже пела дифирамбы этой серии, но мне придётся повториться. Сильнейшая милитаризованная научная фантастика! За главную героиню, пророка Ию, очень переживаешь, так как понять как один человек может нести на своих плечах груз всего мира невозможно. Когда Ия здесь наконец-то надрывается, от её нервного срыва на глаза наворачиваются слёзы. Очень напряжённо, безумно креативно и оторваться невозможно. Читайте!

Historical Fiction Review: A Fatal Likeness by Lynn Shepherd

A Fatal Likeness by Lynn Shepherd (Charles Maddox #2)


Egalley thanks to Delacorte Press

Synopsis from Goodreads
A mystery that explores the dark lives and unexplained secrets of the poet Percy Bysshe Shelley, and his wife Mary, author of Frankenstein.

In the dying days of 1850 the young detective Charles Maddox takes on a new case. His client? The only surviving son of the long-dead poet Percy Bysshe Shelley, and his wife Mary, author of Frankenstein.

Charles soon finds himself being drawn into the bitter battle being waged over the poet’s literary legacy, but then he makes a chance discovery that raises new doubts about the death of Shelley’s first wife, Harriet, and he starts to question whether she did indeed kill herself, or whether what really happened was far more sinister than suicide.

As he’s drawn deeper into the tangled web of the past, Charles discovers darker and more disturbing secrets, until he comes face to face with the terrible possibility that his own great-uncle is implicated in a conspiracy to conceal the truth that stretches back more than thirty years.

The story of the Shelleys is one of love and death, of loss and betrayal. In this follow-up to the acclaimed Tom-All-Alone’s, Lynn Shepherd offers her own fictional version of that story, which suggests new and shocking answers to mysteries that still persist to this day, and have never yet been fully explained.

Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

8/10

* * * 
I'll be honest with you, peeps. Despite struggling with writing style, ultimately I found this book fascinating.

Dystopian YA Review: The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon (The Bone Season #1)


Egalley thanks to Bloomsbury UK

Synopsis from Goodreads
It is the year 2059. Several major world cities are under the control of a security force called Scion. Paige Mahoney works in the criminal underworld of Scion London, part of a secret cell known as the Seven Seals. The work she does is unusual: scouting for information by breaking into others’ minds. Paige is a dreamwalker, a rare kind of clairvoyant, and in this world, the voyants commit treason simply by breathing.

But when Paige is captured and arrested, she encounters a power more sinister even than Scion. The voyant prison is a separate city—Oxford, erased from the map two centuries ago and now controlled by a powerful, otherworldly race. These creatures, the Rephaim, value the voyants highly—as soldiers in their army.

Paige is assigned to a Rephaite keeper, Warden, who will be in charge of her care and training. He is her master. Her natural enemy. But if she wants to regain her freedom, Paige will have to learn something of his mind and his own mysterious motives.

The Bone Season introduces a compelling heroine—a young woman learning to harness her powers in a world where everything has been taken from her. It also introduces an extraordinary young writer, with huge ambition and a teeming imagination. Samantha Shannon has created a bold new reality in this riveting debut.

 Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

9.5/10

* * * 
 The Bone Season is freaking gorgeous, ladies and gents. I can safely and with great pleasure say that my appetite for YA dystopia is now restored.

Samantha Shannon has this absolutely wonderful and carefully crafted, believable vision of the world Paige lives in, not only because this world had a chance to develop within 200 years but because it's a living, breathing and teaming with emotions mechanism.

However it's the strength of its characters which captivates our hearts. 

The Postman Knock #43

I am sorry, peeps, I've abandoned your comments and fellow blogs for this week.
I've been insanely busy and out all day every day of the week. My feet are killing me, but my mom leaves next Thursday and I might not see her for another couple of years, so I'm spending as much time with her as possible.
Here are some more pics...




Not much READ this week, but it's all been excellent!

A FATAL LIKENESS started as a terrible drag, but later on I found I could not stop reading it even if I tried, the sinister mysteries of this book consumed me so much. UNSPOKEN had some important messages about bullying thrown in with a wonderful New Adult romance, and I really enjoyed it. DARKNESS TAUNTS was another excellent urban fantasy in the midst of Alaska from Susan Illene, and I loved all about it, especially Lucas. Yum! At last, A THOUSAND PERFECT THINGS immersed me into a vivid, brutal and mysterious life of neo-Victorian India, and it was totally fab!

NETGALLEY:

Thank you, Angry Robot!

BOUGHT:


KINDLE FREEBIE:


This is it! Hope you enjoyed reading this week, happy Sunday!

Dreaming of Books #13

This feature/meme is very much like On The Smugglers Radar from The Book Smugglers , and I will use it when I really want to bring to your attention some of the very cool book releases I'm looking forward to. You are welcome to borrow this feature if you want.
Summary
  On their way to start a new life, Tula and her family travel on the Prairie Rose, a colony ship headed to a planet in the outer reaches of the galaxy. All is going well until the ship makes a stop at a remote space station, the Yertina Feray, and the colonist's leader, Brother Blue, beats Tula within an inch of her life. An alien, Heckleck, saves her and teaches her the ways of life on the space station.

When three humans crash land onto the station, Tula's desire for escape becomes irresistible, and her desire for companionship becomes unavoidable. But just as Tula begins to concoct a plan to get off the space station and kill Brother Blue, everything goes awry, and suddenly romance is the farthest thing from her mind. 

Release date: February 25th 2014.
You know I'm partial to sci-fi? This definitely sounds really good, plus the cover as freaking gorgeous!

 Summary
 Hattie Blackhouse is the only child of famous Egyptologists, and when they go missing, she travels to their latest excavation in ancient Thebes only to discover that she is attracting interest from the French, the British, and the Egyptians, who believe her the reincarnation of a long-dead princess.
In the second book in the Regency series, the heroine finds herself in the crosshairs of factions who are vying to support or thwart Napoleon’s latest attempt at world domination—and she unknowingly holds the key.

Release date: November 5th 2013.
Goodreads

I really enjoyed Tainted Angel by Anne Cleeland. There was an excerpt in the end of the book for Daughter of The God-King and I couldn't help but get hooked.

Summary
A fiery frontier woman falls deeply in love with her Native American captor on an epic journey

The thirteenth child conceived of miserable Irish exiles, Katie O’Toole dreams of a different life. Little does she know that someone far away is dreaming of her.

In 1747, savages raid her family home, and seventeen-year-old Katie is taken captive. Syawa and Hector have been searching for her, guided by Syawa’s dreams. A young Holyman, Syawa believes Katie is the subject of his Vision: the Creature of Fire and Ice, destined to bring a great gift to his people. Despite her flaming hair and ice-blue eyes, Katie is certain he is mistaken, but faced with returning to her family, she agrees to join them. She soon discovers that in order to fulfill Syawa’s Vision, she must first become his Spirit Keeper, embarking on an epic journey that will change her life—and heart—forever.


Release date: September 24th 2013.
Goodreads

Oh My God, this sounds so good! Plus I haven't seen such a hybrid of fantasy and history involving native Americans before. I'm reading this!


Summary

Book #2 in the Knitting in the City Series coming fall 2013

Dr. Elizabeth Finney is almost always right about everything: the musical merits of Boy Bands are undervalued by society, “benefits” are better without friendship, and the sun has set on her once in a lifetime chance for true love. But when Elizabeth’s plans for benefits without friendship are obstructed by the irritatingly charismatic and seemingly chauvinistic Nico Manganello- her childhood nemesis- she finds herself struggling to maintain the electric fence around her heart while avoiding electrocution or, worse, falling in love.


Release date: November 2013
Goodreads

Alright, peeps, I'll let you on a secret. The first book in this series was incredibly adorable, funny and fabulous, and I just can not wait to read something else from Penny Reid. She is very very talented in a nerdy and genius sort of way.


Summary

In the Cities of Coin and Spice and In the Night Garden introduced readers to the unique and intoxicating imagination of Catherynne M. Valente. Now she weaves a lyrically erotic spell of a place where the grotesque and the beautiful reside and the passport to our most secret fantasies begins with a stranger’s kiss.… Between life and death, dreaming and waking, at the train stop beyond the end of the world is the city of Palimpsest. To get there is a miracle, a mystery, a gift, and a curse—a voyage permitted only to those who’ve always believed there’s another world than the one that meets the eye. Those fated to make the passage are marked forever by a map of that wondrous city tattooed on their flesh after a single orgasmic night. To this kingdom of ghost trains, lion-priests, living kanji, and cream-filled canals come four travelers: Oleg, a New York locksmith; the beekeeper November; Ludovico, a binder of rare books; and a young Japanese woman named Sei. They’ve each lost something important—a wife, a lover, a sister, a direction in life—and what they will find in Palimpsest is more than they could ever imagine.


Goodreads

After reading Deathless by Valente, I know how incredibly beautiful her writing is. It's poetic, vivid and heart-wrenching. Of course I want to read more!

Summary

The first book of Kate Elliott’s epic Novels of the Jaran, set in an alien-controlled galaxy where a young woman seeks to find her own life and love, but is tied to her brother’s revolutionary fate

In the future, Earth is just one of the planets ruled by the vast Chapalii empire. The volatility of these alien overlords is something with which Tess Soerensen is all too familiar. Her brother, Charles, rebelled against them at one time and was rewarded by being elevated into their interstellar system—yet there is reason to believe they murdered his and Tess’s parents.

Struggling to find her place in the world and still mending a broken heart, Tess sneaks aboard a shuttle bound for Rhui, one of her brother’s planets. On the ground, she joins up with the native jaran people, becoming immersed in their nomadic society and customs while also attempting to get to the bottom of a smuggling scheme she encountered on her journey there. As she grows ever closer to the charismatic jaran ruler, Ilya—who is inflamed by an urgent mission of his own—Tess must choose between her feelings for him and her loyalty to her brother.

Jaran is the first volume of the Novels of the Jaran, which continues with An Earthly Crown, His Conquering Sword, and The Law of Becoming.


Goodreads

Apparently this is one of Kate Elliott's oldies which she originally published under a different name. They are now republishing  her old works as ebooks, and this one almost slipped past me until I saw that it was sci-fi. Hell yes, I'm reading it!



Summary

An international sensation, this hilarious, feel-good novel is narrated by an oddly charming and socially challenged genetics professor on an unusual quest: to find out if he is capable of true love.

Don Tillman, professor of genetics, has never been on a second date. He is a man who can count all his friends on the fingers of one hand, whose lifelong difficulty with social rituals has convinced him that he is simply not wired for romance. So when an acquaintance informs him that he would make a “wonderful” husband, his first reaction is shock. Yet he must concede to the statistical probability that there is someone for everyone, and he embarks upon The Wife Project. In the orderly, evidence-based manner with which he approaches all things, Don sets out to find the perfect partner. She will be punctual and logical—most definitely not a barmaid, a smoker, a drinker, or a late-arriver.

Yet Rosie Jarman is all these things. She is also beguiling, fiery, intelligent—and on a quest of her own. She is looking for her biological father, a search that a certain DNA expert might be able to help her with. Don's Wife Project takes a back burner to the Father Project and an unlikely relationship blooms, forcing the scientifically minded geneticist to confront the spontaneous whirlwind that is Rosie—and the realization that love is not always what looks good on paper.

The Rosie Project is a moving and hilarious novel for anyone who has ever tenaciously gone after life or love in the face of overwhelming challenges.


 Release date: October 1st 2013.
Goodreads

I do like quirky klutzy books, and this one sounds just like one of them, so I'm definitely putting it on my wishlist.

This is it for today. Very eclectic, I know... but did anything catch your eye? Anything you've already read and want to tell me if it's good or not? 
Ciao!

Friday Mini Reviews #11 - Deathless, The Broken Kingdoms and Queen of the World



Deathless by Catherynne M. Valente


Synopsis from Goodreads
 A glorious retelling of the Russian folktale Marya Morevna and Koschei the Deathless, set in a mysterious version of St. Petersburg during the first half of the 20th century.

Child of the revolution, maiden of myth, bride of darkness.


A handsome young man arrives in St Petersburg at the house of Marya Morevna. He is Koschei, the Tsar of Life, and he is Marya's fate.

Koschei leads Marya to his kingdom, where she becomes a warrior in his tireless battle against his own brother, the Tsar of Death.

Years pass. Battle-hardened, scarred by love, and longing for respite, Marya returns to St Petersburg - only to discover a place as pitiful as the land she has just fled: a starveling city, haunted by death.

Deathless is a fierce story of life and death, love and power, old memories, deep myth and dark magic, set against the history of Russia in the twentieth century. It is, quite simply, unforgettable.
Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

10/10

* * *
That book was stunning! It felt so Russian, in my mind I could almost read it in Russian. Beautiful work, a must read for anyone interested in Russian history and mythology. It wrenched my heart out of my chest and stomped it into the ground. I laughed, I cried, I couldn't keep myself away until I finished reading it. Highly, highly recommended.
* * *
Боже мой, эта книга была ностолько прекрасной, что я не думаю, что я когда-либо смогу её забыть. Она казалась настолько русской, что мне иногда представлялось, что я читаю её на русском языке. Книга о Кощее и Марии Моревне такими, какими вы их никогда больше не увидите. Книга о боли и любви, о революции и о Ленинграде во время блокады. Я смеялась и плакала и не могда остановиться, и даже от воспоминаний об этой книге у меня в глазах стоят слёзы. Прошу, даже умоляю - прочитайте!



The Broken Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin (The Inheritance Trilogy #2)

gifted

Synopsis from Goodreads

In the city of Shadow, beneath the World Tree, alleyways shimmer with magic and godlings live hidden among mortalkind. Oree Shoth, a blind artist, takes in a homeless man who glows like a living sun to her strange sight. This act of kindness engulfs Oree in a nightmarish conspiracy. Someone, somehow, is murdering godlings, leaving their desecrated bodies all over the city.

Oree's peculiar guest is at the heart of it, his presence putting her in mortal danger -- but is it him the killers want, or Oree? And is the earthly power of the Arameri king their ultimate goal, or have they set their sights on the Lord of Night himself?
Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK

9/10

* * *
Another really strong fantasy from N.K. Jemisin. Oree is a beautiful, bittersweet character, and her fight for everyone dispossessed and for the man she loves is even more touching because she is herself a blind and poor artist. Very exciting, gripping and wonderful fantasy. Highly recommended.
* * *
Н.К.Джемизин пишет фэнтэзи так жизненно, что в характеров не влюбиться и за них не переживать невозможно. Ори - слепая и бедная художница, чья борьба за любимых ею людей и за Отца Света не может оставить вас безразличными. Быстрое, напичканное экшн и тайнами фэнтэзи, которое я читала с огромным удовольствием. Рекомендую!



Queen of The World by Ben Hennessy

bought

Synopsis from Goodreads

In the legends, the Four saved the world from war and poverty. These incredible men walked the lands, seeking an audience with the ruler of each nation. They demanded that mankind focus its efforts on education, trade and culture. No longer would the people face starvation and terror. This commandment was enforced with displays of miraculous power. After all, it is difficult to argue with the Gods. Once finished, the Four left with a promise: If ever your people fall back into darkness, then we shall return.

Now, over five centuries later, Sarene grows tired of her village life. Suffocated by the confines of her surroundings and the overbearing protection of her family, she yearns to have an adventure of her own.

But the world outside is not as tranquil as it seems.

And Sarene is already in danger...

Published by Inspired Quill, Ben Hennessy's debut novel tells the story of a young girl at the centre of a whirlwind of political ambition, deadly creatures and men who are as Gods.
Amazon  UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

7.5/10

* * *
I think reading this one after wonderful N.K. Jemisin was a mistake because in comparison it was really lacking that spark, although it's a very nice fantasy in its own right. I wasn't convinced about Sarene's importance and I also didn't know what to think about the Four gods. Recommended to everyone who liked Dreamwielder.
* * *
Так себе фэнтэзи, особенно если читать её после Н.К. Джемизин. Вот не хватает в ней чего-то. Однако книга читается быстро и в ней достаточно юмора и  экшна, чтобы удержать наше внимание. Больше мне собственно говоря добавить нечего.

Erotic Romance Review: Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee Jones

Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee Jones (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #1)


Egalley thanks to Julie Patra Publishing

Synopsis from Goodreads
Infinite possibilities….
Infinite passion…..
Infinite danger….

His touch spirals through me, warm and sweet, wicked and hot. I shouldn’t trust him. I shouldn’t tell him my secrets. But how do I not when he is the reason I breathe? He is what I need.

At the young age of eighteen, tragedy and a dark secret force Lara to flee all she has known and loves to start a new life. Now years later, with a new identity as Amy, she’s finally dared to believe she is forgotten–even if she cannot forget. But just when she lets down her guard, the ghosts of her past are quick to punish her, forcing her back on the run.

On a plane, struggling to face the devastation of losing everything again and starting over, Amy meets Liam Stone, a darkly entrancing recluse billionaire, who is also a brilliant, and famous, prodigy architect. A man who knows what he wants and goes after it. And what he wants is Amy. Refusing to take “no” as an answer, he sweeps her into a passionate affair, pushing her to her erotic limits. He wants to possess her. He makes her want to be possessed. Liam demands everything from her, accepting nothing less. But what if she is too devastated by tragedy to know when he wants more than she should give? And what if there is more to Liam than meets the eyes?

Amazon  US | Amazon kindle US($0.99)/UK(£0.77) | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

 8.5/10

* * *

Miss Jones has a lovely way of writing compelling erotic thrillers. This was her second series I started, and despite having some minor issues with character inconsistency, I really enjoyed reading about Amy Bensen's life and her various secrets.

YA Fantasy Review: Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas (Throne of Glass #2)


Egalley thanks to Bloomsbury UK

Synopsis from Goodreads
Eighteen-year-old Celaena Sardothien is bold, daring and beautiful – the perfect seductress and the greatest assassin her world has ever known. But though she won the King’s contest and became his champion, Celaena has been granted neither her liberty nor the freedom to follow her heart. The slavery of the suffocating salt mines of Endovier that scarred her past is nothing compared to a life bound to her darkest enemy, a king whose rule is so dark and evil it is near impossible to defy. Celaena faces a choice that is tearing her heart to pieces: kill in cold blood for a man she hates, or risk sentencing those she loves to death. Celaena must decide what she will fight for: survival, love or the future of a kingdom. Because an assassin cannot have it all . . . And trying to may just destroy her.

Love or loathe Celaena, she will slice open your heart with her dagger and leave you bleeding long after the last page of the highly anticipated sequel in what is undeniably THE hottest new fantasy series.


Amazon  US/UK | Amazon kindle US/UK | The Book Depository US/UK | Fishpond

8/10

* * * 
Alright, here is the deal. You remember how much I enjoyed Throne of Glass last year? I'm sure Crown of Midnight would have come a close second if only I could read it properly. 

The Postman Knock #42

Forty second edition of the postman knock is the one where I'm telling you I am insanely busy for the next two weeks, peeps :)

My mom, whom I haven't seen for 4 years has come to visit England for the first time, so my social calendar is packed. We are doing something almost every day, and my feet are killing me.
Apart from that, I'm loving the time spent with her and there will be some great pictures to share in the future...
like this one...


Anyway, here is what I've READ:

I enjoyed this series immensely, peeps! I can't even add much to that, but it's engrossing and extremely entertaining, although not without its faults.

NETGALLEY:
Can't wait to start this!

FOR REVIEW:

Almost finished reading this and can't wait to review it, it's so good!

BOUGHT:

A friend of mine wrote it and I sneakily bought it and hope to read and like it very soon, although she doesn't know it yet :)

This is it, lots of love, happy Sunday and ciao!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

GFC Followers

If you are a GFC follower please resubscribe by any other method to all the blogs you follow in such way. It is getting discontinued in 2016. You will lose all the blogs you follow gradually so you might not even notice it straightaway.


Subscribe with Feedly

Subscribe with bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

networked blogs

Linky Followers

Facebook Page

Karina on goodreads

Victoria on Goodreads

Subscribe by Email

Victoria on TWITTER

FeedCount

FEEDCOUNT

Followers via Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

BLOG ARCHIVE

grab our button

Search

Loading...

KARINA IS READING

READING

The Night Circus
Legacy
Gabriel's Inferno
Touch

goodreads.com

Vika is reading

Victoria Reading

The Fault in Our Stars
Spin

goodreads.com

In case of zombie apocalypse

Hey, guys! I feel like I should say this just in case :)
If you'd like to sponsor a fellow book addict who sometimes can't sleep at night worrying that she won't have enough books to read if internet goes down in the event of zombie apocalypse (I'm convinced it's one of the top five ways to go for human race) you can donate through Paypal to olivesandacorns at gmail dot com or buy a book through any of the links provided with my reviews which will send me a small percentage from the sale. All proceeds will go towards my enormous TBR. I will also shelter you on the remote farm in Portugal when zombie apocalypse starts provided you survive getting there. There will be books, yay?
Thank you! Love you all

Book Blogger Directory

Netgalley

Powered by Blogger.

Blog Stats since May 2011

ONLINE GAME TO END HUNGER

Online game to end hunger